Client Testimonials | Social Media Reviews | Smile Dental Center

Smile Dental Center IconSmile Dental Center

1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton

4.9 462 reviews

  • Avatar Caitlin Iannucci ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great experience, from scheduling to the cleaning! The staff is friendly and inviting and my hygienist was fantastic. Dr Soferman is amazing as well. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar D “Television” Mead ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I find it hard to express all the wonderful experiences and treatments I have undergone at Smile Dental Center. My dental hygienist Sara is effective , knowledgeable and pleasant. I have been with Sara since she was with Dr. Anderson. I needed crowns and everything can be done during most one day visit. I am now a senior and no longer have dental insurance from my workplace. Smile Dental does offer their own in-house dental plan which is affordable.
    The office is clean, fully staffed, and everyone is pleasant. If your staff is happy that is always a good indicator that your business is run well.
    Easy to schedule an appointment, plenty of free parking.
    My dental center forever.
  • Avatar Monika Krijgsman ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My children have been going to Smile Dental Center for years. The staff are very welcoming and the hygienists are very caring.
    My son had a cleaning with Sarah and spoke about his headache / pressure pain that he has had for about a year. She spoke to Dr. Sofferman and scheduled a free consultation with him to discuss his situation. Dr. Sofferman has been so kind and extremely generous as he has given us hope and shared his expertise on what the cause may be as well as the manner to remedy the pain. We are so appreciative of all he has done and I highly recommend Smile Dental Center as they truly care about their patients.
  • Avatar Nina Kekacs ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Went to Smile dental for the first time today. The office is beautiful and clean- the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. The dentist Dr. Sofferman was amazing!! So knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The energy in the whole place is just fantastic. Overall it was a great experience!!
  • Avatar Kristine D ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I cannot say enough good things!
    Today was my first time coming here after leaving my original practice of 35 years.
    This spot is beautiful.
    The front desk ladies are very professional
    And friendly.
    I have such bad dental anxiety. The first dental Ast had trouble getting my X-rays, then they sent Iris in she literally was a god sent. She eased me thru my anxiety, talked me thru it, while being able to perform The X-rays.
    I met with Dr. Reese who was exceptional. She went above and beyond to answer any questions and made me feel at ease while setting up a plan for my future care.
    Then I went to see Sue the Hygienist. She was AMAZING! So friendly, answered some questions no one ever has. Also, went out of her way to make sure I felt comfortable.
    I also like how they give you sunglasses for the light and care about protecting your eyes.
    They definitely have a great approach for kids or anyone who has really bad anxiety while seeing a dentist.
    If I can give 100 stars I Would.
    I have never seen such a well put together practice, where everyone truly cares and does what is best for the patient!
    Thank you all!
  • Avatar mike m ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Thank you Dr. Sofferman for giving me back my smile! You and Connie did a great job, made me feel very comfortable, and made certain that everything was done to my satisfaction. The office staff was great as well, very friendly and efficient in dealing with scheduling and insurance coverage. All in all a very good experience, thank you again!
  • Avatar Matt Auerbach ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Amazing experience at Smile Dental! Came for a cleaning, checkup and a night guard. Facility is clean and very spacious. I was seen exactly on time and didn’t feel rushed. Staff is friendly and patient. Dr Patel did a thorough exam and answered all my questions. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Jennifer Odean ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I have a SERIOUS Phobia of the dentist (even just a simple cleaning), and was not happy with my current dentist. I broke a tooth that had a root canal and I was in a panic. A friend recommended Smile Dental (specifically Dr.Ruiz). We’ll I just got my root canal repaired & a crown put on. Dr. Ruiz and her assistant (Iris) were AMAZING. They were compassionate, caring and patient. They made me feel so comfortable, and more importantly saved my tooth. I am shocked that I had such a good experience! Thank you
  • Avatar Theresa Ryan-D'Amaro ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I met Dr. Bruce Sofferman in 2016 through a networking group. He asked me to give his office a try, I stated I was seeing the same dentist for the past 30 years and wasn't going to change. I was a basket case when it came to me and the dental chair. I have had very bad experiences in the past.
    Fast forward to 2019, I was attending a holiday party. Dr. Sofferman and I were chatting and I told him I had just cracked my tooth, he immediately takes his phone out, calls his office and sets up an appointment for me for the next day. . . That is when my experience at the dentist forever changed for the best!! They have state of the art equipment, fabulous and courteous staff, just completely different than the "one man show" I was used to.
    I have been a patient of Smile Dental ever since, I actually look forward to going to the dentist and even go 3 times a year for my cleanings. Dr. Sofferman has a heart of gold and is really caring of his patients. I took my 82 y/o mother to see him for a consult on new dentures a few years ago, other dentists wanted to give her implants, but she was not a candidate for that, he made her a new set of dentures without all the hoopla the other dentists wanted to put her through. She and I can not recomend him, his practice and all his staff highly enough. They work with you with or with insurance on billing. You will not be disappointed, they truly are the best!!! Don't hesitate on making your appointment with them today!!
  • Avatar Amy Grinnell ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Smile is the best! My entire family goes here. They are knowledgeable, professional, kind and most importantly they do not hurt! I was so scared of the dentist before I started coming here. They constantly check to make sure you’re okay and ensure you are always comfortable and explain everything. Shout outs to Hayley our amazing hygienist and Dr. Patele. Hayley made me and my son feel so reassured by explaining everything and being present and enthusiastic and sharing relevant experiences. Dr. Patele is also fantastic. She is gentle and kind and so efficient. They both genuinely care. Kudos to them and the entire staff. You rock!????????????
  • Avatar Danielle Lieder ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Smile Dental has been our dentist for almost 13 years if not more and continue to provide us with excellent care in their state of art office which is always clean and neat!
    I was referred to Smile Dental by my former dentist’s office when my doctor passed unexpectedly!! I was in a very difficult situation when I had a few teeth extracted and after healing, go onto implants!!
    I went to Smile Dental not knowing anything about their practice and was treated like I was a patient forever!!
    The staff, including the office, hygienists and especially the doctors are professional, very kind and considerate to your needs!!
    I’m so happy with the care that they have provided me and my family with in getting us to a very healthy dental situation that we are now looking to having cosmetic work done
    I have never been pressured to do any work that I didn’t think I needed and I would highly recommend Smile Dental with no hesitation!!!
  • Avatar Debbie Solomon ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have been a patient at Smile dental center for over 20 years and I am always so impressed with how the office is run and how skilled and personable each and every staff member is from the front desk personnel to the hygienists to the doctors. They truly care about their patients! You will always get a phone call the day after even a small procedure like a filling was done.
    I live in westport Connecticut and while the drive is a bit longer than remaining in town it is so worth the trip!
  • Avatar Bharathi Jayaraman ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Very nice Dental clinic and friendly staff
    My Dental Hygienist Sarah is the best. I can’t thank her enough for the dedication and making the visit pleasant every time I go. I highly recommend this office.
  • Avatar Kadian Weir ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Smile Dentist is amazing ,they’ve been my family dentist for over five years and I would never go anywhere else for dental service. The staff and the services they provide is impeccable.
    On my last visit I went in because I broke a teeth next to my flexible partial, they scheduled me to come in the next day, and within two days, my teeth was fixed, and my partial was repaired at little to cost.
    My new flexible partial felt so much better than the one I previously had in, the color and the fit looks so realistic, you would never know that I have a partial in.
    Thank you, Dr Sofferman you and your team are amazing.
  • Avatar Roger Hansell ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Dr. Patel and Dana were an excellent dental team. They were very professional, kind, and friendly. The dental work done looks great and feels comfortable. I recommend them highly!
  • Avatar Kat ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was very nervous coming in. It had been years before I had a cleaning. Stephanie, the hygienist, is wonderful! She made me feel comfortable and explained everything she was doing to me. I no longer feel nervous about dental cleanings. I highly recommend smile dental!
  • Avatar jo ro ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had the tag team of Dr. Ruiz and Hayley. Went in for a possible root canal, but ended up with a filling and a crown. I let them know I was a huge chicken up front. They did a great job. Professional and very friendly. I would strongly recommend this dynamic duo.
  • Avatar Laurie Allen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Danesha, who is at the front desk, answers the phone promptly and pleasantly. It was the end of the day but she very kindly got me in to see Dr. Sofferman who was about to leave. He waited to examine and take care of me. He’s very knowledgeable, kind and explains things in an understandable way—- and offers solutions.
    The Dental Assistants were also pleasant and kind.
    The office itself is immaculate and simply but tastefully decorated. I wondered where the massage or facial rooms were because it didn’t look like a typical intimidating dental office.

Leave a Review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a positive patient review! Click on your favorite social site to share your experience. Your support is appreciated!



YELP