Client Testimonials | Social Media Reviews | Smile Dental Center

We’re Open & Ready! Check out how we’re keeping you safe.

Smile Dental Center IconSmile Dental Center

1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton

4.9 438 reviews

  • Avatar Lindsay H ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Honestly, the best dentist office experience I have ever had. I called on a Sunday with an emergency and not only got a call back by a doctor, but also received an appointment for first thing that Monday. I've had multiple cleanings and other work done since then, and it is seriously the best experience I've ever had.
  • Avatar Stephen Shapiro ★★★★★ a month ago
    I woke up one day and realized I was one of the old timers. LoL. In my solid opinion Smile Dental has hit all the check boxes I would expect as their patient during the past few years. Every visit renders me feeling like a distinguished individual member of their dental family. If their high level of skill, professionalism, friendliness and humor wasn't enough, I have NEVER had even 1 issue with the processing of insurance claims. At this point I believe any other group should rise to the golden standard of Smile Dental. Thanks. Respects.
  • Avatar jesse Brown ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I been going here for about 3 years now. The front staff is great, they welcome you with open arms. I always get treated well here. Dr.Ruiz and her assistant Haley are very friendly and great at what they do. I will defiantly recommend this place.
  • Avatar Gustavo DeSouza ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr. Ruiz was amazing. Didn't feel a thing!! Was super polite & quick. Would definitely recommend
  • Avatar Natalie Krahn ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I had a terrible experience in Branford with a clinic trying to take advantage of our insurance as new patients. My colleague recommended Smile Dental to me. Dr Ruiz was willing to look over our X-rays and gave us her honest opinion, minimizing our cost and maximizing our trust in her. Since then I have had a number of fillings and crowns that were painless and a much better experience than a cleaning in Branford. Definitely worth the drive for me! If you are a new patient, trust Dr. Ruiz to make sure you are not getting scammed by another clinic
  • Avatar sandeep singh ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I started coming this place more than a year ago. Dentists and staff are very friendly. I have bad gag but staff is very helpful. My Dental Hygienist Michelle did my cleaning twice and both time she was very understanding and was very patience. Thank You Michelle and everyone at Smile dental center!
  • Avatar Mike Cyr ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I cannot say ENOUGH about this place. I have been with the Smile Dental Center family ever since I was little. Now at 22 I get to enjoy being with Dr. Hacker and Hayley who really seem to be a great dynamic duo, and they had me loving every minute of my filling! Can't forget to mention Star either, has to be my favorite Dentist ever! If you want a place that makes you feel so comfortable and cared for, look no further than Smile Dental. Thanks again guys!!! 🙂
  • Avatar Jay Pell ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I am leaving five stars simply because I am unable to leave TEN. Dr. Sofferman is at a level that is yet to be matched in all my experiences. His level of caring attention, professionalism and accommodation is second to none. The staff at Smile Dental in Shelton is very accommodating, courteous and patient. Other offices (medical or otherwise) should take notice as to how this office performs. Dr. Sofferman and staff took me in right away and he called me at night and on weekends to make sure I was doing ok. This is a level of concern and compassion that is sadly not too common in todays hectic, uncaring pace. An A++++ interaction and 100% recommended.
  • Avatar Rich Burns Jr ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I was a new patient and when I walked in I was impressed beautiful office and very clean!! Then was greeted by a few friendly women at front desk they were very inviting. Then went to do my x rays and she was great at her job and friendly. Met the Dr. after this he was extremely knowledgeable and gave me good advice very nice guy. Lastly I met my hygienist she did excellent work and was very helpful with my concerns and questions as well. Would recommend anyone to come here great staff and great place!!
  • Avatar Michael Petrillo ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Smile Dental Center is simply the best. From the pleasant staff that greet you at the door and schedule your appointments to the highly trained doctors and staff who put your fears to rest as soon as you sit in the chair. I had a TMJ incident over the Christmas Holiday and called the Smile's emergency number and within 15 minutes I received a call back from Dr. Sofferman who got me into see someone the following Monday and effectively advised how I should deal with the pain over the weekend. Dr. Crocamo put together a treatment plan for me over a year ago that I just completed involving multiple crowns, root canals and fillings and for someone who put dental work off due to fear for years I can honestly say that I actually now enjoy going to the dentist, all of which is due in large part to the caring staff and doctors at Smile Dental Center.
    Very Best Regards - Michael R. Petrillo
  • Avatar Kevin M. ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Speaking as someone greatly afraid of dental procedures as a whole, I highly recommend Smile for their cozy and welcoming environment and the incredible support provided by personnel throughout the procedures.
    Special thanks to Iris and Dr. Ruiz, who made the nerve-wracking procedure of getting a dental crown an actual pleasant experience that was practically painless. Truly a remarkable team!!!
  • Avatar Erin P ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Smile Dental is the best! The office is so modern and clean it makes you feel like you’re at the spa. The people that work there are amazing and really make you feel at ease and treat you like you’re their priority. Never had to wait for my appt to start either, always on time. I was in and out of there in 6 minutes getting a cavity filled! Love it!
  • Avatar Chris June ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I’m afraid of painful novocain and am dentist phobic. I needed a cavity filled and a cap. Dr Ruiz administered the novocain and I didn’t even know it! She’s the best. Her work was perfection and quick. I highly recommend them. I’m so happy I found them. Thanks Nextdoor for the recommendation!
    Besides being painless Dr Ruiz is nice, funny and has a great singing voice! Iris her tech was equally nice and experienced.
    I highly recommend smile Dental Center.
  • Avatar Sarah Baran ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Like most people I hate going to dentist!!! But this experience with Smile Dental Center has changed my feelings! The staff at Smile Dental Center are amazing! Dr Crocamo, Cassandra & Hayley calmed all my anxiety! They worked together so well. What a great team! I just want to Thank Dr Crocamo, Cassandra& Hayley for a wonderful experience!!
  • Avatar nandia mcalarney ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Dr Sofferman was wonderful I have seen many Dentist and he was so professional, empathetic, and resolve my issue . I want to thank him and his office staff , they are fabulous. Highly , highly recommend.
  • Avatar Jo-Ann Cecarelli ★★★★★ a year ago
    Every experience at Smile Dental Center is always very positive!
    Staff is always personable, competent and courteous.
    Dr Sofferman and Dr Crocamo are also very thorough, skilled, professional and sensitively courteous!
    It’s always a pleasant and positive experience at Smile Dental Center!!!!
  • Avatar Nancy Vietri ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service, pleasant, many employees and very clean. I saw huge 1 page advertisement in CT post that said free consults on Tuesdays and same day repairs. I'm waiting for my permanent crown before my dentist fits me for a full denture. My temp plate did not look straight. I have an out of town wedding this weekend, was pressed for time and wanted my smile to look better. The ad said same day, so i called and saw Dr. Sofferman. He adjusted my plate to give me a more even smile line... and did not even charge me!! Yes, NO cost to me. If he was covered under my insurance, they certainly would have me as a patient.
  • Avatar Corey Wicks ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been going to Smile Dental for the last few years and I just have to say, they are some of the best people in the business. Dr. Bruce truly cares about each of his patients and his community as evidenced by his staff who are engaging, caring and gentle! Shout out to Sarah, who took care of me this morning! She took the time to get to know me and she made me feel like more than just another patient, further exemplifying Smile's value of community and people. And I haven't even touched on the beautiful state of the art facility and air quality control systems they have in place to keep everyone safe. Kudos to Smile Dental!
  • Avatar Bepin Mgushi ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is the place you want to be for anything dental. The staff, the atmosphere the smiles that they bring are invaluable! And, on top of everything they are really good at they do, all docs and staff, top treatment! Everytime on time and above and beyond. You will never dread going to the dentist if you come here.
  • Avatar Brad Shaw ★★★★★ a year ago
    The Smile group is totally amazing. I have been a patient for over 25 years and the entire staff from the front desk personnel, hygienist to the Doctors, are over-the-top friendly and extremely knowledgeable. They use the most cutting edge technology and take Covid-19 precautions an extra step. Just wanted to say Thank you for your professionalism, compassion and high level of exemplary customer service over the years.

Leave a Review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a positive patient review! Click on your favorite social site to share your experience. Your support is appreciated!



YELP