We’re Open & Ready! Check out how we’re keeping you safe.

Smile Dental Center IconSmile Dental Center

1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton

5.0 406 reviews

  • Avatar Bruno Cesar Silva Motta ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I'm a customer of Smile Dental Center in Shelton since I move to CT 2 years ago. Their staff is great, they trully make you feel special. The place is modern, fresh and vibrant and all their staff receive you with a smile in their face. I do my cleaning 3x per year with them and hands down it is the best teeth cleaning I've ever had. I recommend their services to everyone I know.
  • Avatar JoAnn Marron ★★★★★ a month ago
    Thank you Smile Dental.I was in pain for six months PRIOR to being accepted into your group! Your friendly efficient staff at the front were helpful. EVERYONE else I met was professional , caring, compassionate, and an expert at their jobs ! I see Dr Nieves DML💕
  • Avatar Jodee Caruso ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My family and I have been going to Smile Dental Center for almost 3 years. We recently moved to Milford and after much search, landed on this wonderful practice in Shelton.
    To start, the office is incredibly clean. Some might say, sparkling clean. Their front desk is always so welcoming, warm and kind and their staff (My family sees Star and Dr. Nieves) make going to the dentist comforting. I actually look forward to my appointments. My 5 year old daughter, also loves going to get her teeth cleaned.
    We recently went during Covid and they took all the necessary precautions and are doing such a wonderful job.
  • Avatar Alexander Main ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This is a fantastic dental office! The staff was very efficient, kind, and knowledgable. I appreciated the quick service and a job well done!
  • Avatar Vincent Thoren ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My family has been seeing Smile Dental Center for over a decade and I can assure you that they are a team of caring, coordinated, and compassionate individuals. As a future health care professional, I cannot recommend their services enough. Despite the setbacks from COVID, the group has made the space extremely safe and sterile- they have altered the way they operate and even purchased new air purifiers to help reduce the amount of aerosol particulates. I was impressed that they are back in the swing of dental care. I even travel from out of state to still see them for their services. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Ray Lynn ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great group of Compassionate Staff. My very first visit felt as if I've been going there for years. I had multiple things done in that first visit. I was very impressed with the whole experience. The dentist and staff treats you like family. I live in another state and so my dentist is out there. I was skeptical about trying to find a good dentist here in Connecticut. Gladly I found these guys!! I have more work to have done and I'm both Anxious and Excited to see my end results. I Highly recommend Smiles👌
  • Avatar Jo ann Cavaliere ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I recently moved to Shelton, Ct and started using Smile. I was so impressed with the care and concern I received from the entire staff. It was easy to reach the office and obtain a convenient appointment from the very friendly reception staff. Connie, my dental assistant and Dr Nieves were fantastic. They explained every procedure and made my visit very comfortable. My crown was done in such a timely manner and looks and feels wonderful. I cannot say enough great things about my experience at this office. I have recommended the office to several family and friends.
  • Avatar David Wright ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Dr. Nieves and the entire staff were all very thoughtful and attentive. I'm very glad I was recommended this dental office by a friend.
  • Avatar Joseph Furnari ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Miles and Miles of Smiles and Smiles. All fun aside, the most professional, friendly and comfortable dental experience imaginable. Charming and knowledgeable staff, dedicated doctors and just an all around caring group of people.Highly recommend for your personal and family dental needs!
  • Avatar Kara ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I was hesitant about switching dental practices however, my husband has been going to Smile Dental since they opened and highly recommended me to switch. I finally gave in and I am so happy I did! They welcome you into their office as if it is their own home. The receptionist was such a nice breathe of fresh air as I walked in! Followed by an outstanding hygienist, Sarah, and I couldn’t say enough about how wonderful Dr. Bruce Sofferman is! He is so sweet and made me feel very comfortable and welcomed! He took the time to answer any questions I had. I am happy I made the switch and highly recommend Smile Dental!
  • Avatar Charles Voss ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Quality operation - they care about you as an individual and definitely have your best interest at heart. The staff is friendly and courteous. I highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Ray Thiagarajan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Best dental office I have ever step foot in. Staff are very friendly, make you feel right at home, and very experienced, not to mention they get the job done very quickly. The office is very pleasant to wait in as well. You're doing yourself a disservice if you go anywhere else!
  • Avatar Tracy Corraro ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I’ve been going to Smile Dental for over 20 years. Dr Crocamo is excellent and consistently utilizes the most current and advanced technology (he’s saved my teeth). Sue has been cleaning my teeth and my children’s teeth for years and we love her!!! Everyone in the office goes above and beyond to help you. Smile 😊 treats you like family!!! Love love love them - i wish there were 50 stars 🌟 to give them!!
  • Avatar Miguel Dominguez ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Highly recommend Sue K, she the best! Friendly staff
  • Avatar Amanda Robert ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    The doctors and staff are absolutely wonderful!
  • Avatar george d ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    long time patient here. would not be caught dead anywhere else. wonderful staff.
  • Avatar brooke oakley ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very friendly and educated staff! Love coming here to get my cleanings. Very clean environment !
  • Avatar Ari R. ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    My husband and I have been going to Smile Dental for over two years and there’s no better dental office around. The people there are very welcoming and friendly, great service always. If you get the chance to meet one of the dentist owners, you’ll love him - amazing guy, very attentive and professional.
  • Avatar Harry Burlakoff ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Dr Bruce and his staff are spot on... everyone there is dedicated to your well being, its a beautiful place and has high technology methods for your dentistry needs, Dr Bruce him self is a very caring person, he helped me out with my sleep apnia and probably saved my life because of it, take my word for it and go to Smiles Dental. :). !!!!
  • Avatar Catherine Boneski ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have been with Dr Sofferman since about they day he opened. He has done dental work on me that had an expectancy of 10 years. Because of his great work it lasted 30 years. The staff is always kind, polite and professional. They run on time :). I have now seen all the Doctors there and recommend anyone of them

Leave a Review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a positive patient review! Click on your favorite social site to share your experience. Your support is appreciated!